Who Is The Most Famous Japanese Person in The World?

Hello there! How have you been so far? Here everyday is cold and we are fed up with this cold weather. We can’t wait for spring.

A couple of days ago, a friend of mine from America and I talked about Japanese people and all the sudden, he asked me who did I think was the most famous Japanese person  in the world, dead or alive.

We talked about what we thought about this for a while but we couldn’t agree with our answers. My friend told me that in the States students don’t study Japanese or Asian history and they don’t know even where Japan is on the map. Well, I agree with him. Japan is a still very mysterious country for westerners.

japan map

I am very curious, when you have to think of one Japanese person (dead or alive), whose name pops up in your mind first. Maybe, some historical people, actors, musicians, artists, athletes  etc. I know you have known of some anime characters like Pokemon, Hello Kitty, Godzilla and so on, but can you think of a real Japanese person?  Just write down one Japanese person’t name as your answer on my comment section and give me the reason why you picked up the person.

Thank you so much for co-operating.

I hope you all are having a lovely weekend!

See you around again in two weeks:)

-Yumi

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helga Jaermann
    Jan 27, 2019 @ 07:07:14

    We Swiss like Ja pan and we are very much interesting for other country’s. A very good friend is married with a japanische Lady

    Reply

  2. Matthew Curry
    Jan 27, 2019 @ 15:30:51

    Hirohito

    Reply

    • Matthew Curry
      Jan 27, 2019 @ 15:33:30

      I think for most Americans who learn about World War 2, we learn about Hirohito. Although younger Americans might not be as familiar with him.

      Reply

Leave a comment