What a depressing business it is in Japan!

Hello there! How have you been so far? It’s almost Christmas and I can’t believe that time goes by so fast! Do you have any plans getting together to spend holiday time with your family?

In Japan we have a very weird service ( business) and I would like to introduce it to you today because you might need this kind of business.

The business is that we can rent people for our occasions. It means if we have a shortage of friends for our wedding, we can hire strangers for our wedding party, or if we need some more people for a funeral, we can hire some for it, or if we need a boyfriend/girlfriend/parent/wife/husband/ for our occasions, we can hire them.

Are you interested in this kind of business? If you are short of friends for your Christmas party, you might be able to get more people for it! Of course, if you want to hire people, you have to pay, but you can get people whom you want for your occasion.  I don’t know if this is a good idea or not, but you can receive more details here:

http://family-romance.com/

 

 

What do you think about this business? Do you want a fake boyfriend/girlfriend/husband/wife to show off? It’s possible!

I think it’s a depressing business if people need to show off. I don’t understand why people can’t show their true situation. I don’t want to use this business and I am not interested in showing off something either. However, there is a business because people need this.

This business reminds me of Instagram, Facebook or Twitter because people love showing off what they have or do on them. I have seen so many people have posted Christmas trees or decorations on Facebook. It just looks like a competition. I guess people need this business for the social network sites to make their occasions seem to be better. It’s a new business and very smart, lol. to use people’s mind (pride, lol).

Thank you for reading. I hope we can see around again in this year!!

Have a lovely week!

-Yumi

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emilie Wiley
    Dec 17, 2018 @ 15:24:08

    I’m pretty sure we have that same type of business here in the States, Yumi. I, myself would never use it but I guess some people feel the need to have lots of people involved in their parties, etc. To me, it just doesn’t make sense. It doesn’t matter to me how many people attend a party or funeral. It makes more sense to me that the people that do show up/attend parties or funerals know the person being represented/honored, etc. Why would anyone want strangers to show up at their funeral???? The deceased person won’t know who attends, hence, this means that it’s just for the living to “put on a big show”. Why anyone thinks they need to put on a big show is beyond me.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 18, 2018 @ 15:00:03

      Hi, Emilie

      Thank you for the comment. I enjoyed reading your comment and I agree with what you are saying. It makes sence to me as well.

      We are living in such a weird world, aren’t we?

      Reply

  2. Miss Mae
    Dec 19, 2018 @ 09:36:26

    I have heard about something similar like this. In some countries, I think China? you can rent people to cry at a funeral.

    I agree, I think social media especially instagram and facebook are making people more competitive. It’s very sad that we need to show off so much. In my country (Indonesia) it’s very common for people to use their wedding party as a way to show off. A lot of people borrow money they can’t afford, or sell their family land, just to rent a fancy building, decorations, and host literally thousands of guests.

    I prefer my Christmas to stay simple 🙂 I’ve seen a lot of trees on instagram, too, but I actually like the more simple and classic trees rather than the ones with far too much decoration.

    Reply

Leave a comment