Spring Flowers in Japan

Hello there! Long time no see! How have you been so far? I am sorry that I hadn’t posted anything on my blog for a while. Now, I have returned!

In Japan we are in the mid spring and I would love to show you what kinds of flowers we can see in this season.

A couple of weeks ago, I went into my neighborhood and took some photos of these flowers called Renge in Japanese.

DSCF0948

They bloom only in Spring. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Astragalus_sinicus

I love these tiny flowers because they are my favorite color purple! They bloom in rice fields.

DSCF0949

 

DSCF0950

 

DSCF0951

 

When I was a little girl, I used to make crowns or necklaces with these flowers with my childhood friends.

DSCF0953

Look at the center of the photo! Can you see a bee?

DSCF0956

The bee seemed to be busy to gather honey from the Renge flowers.

DSCF0957

 

DSCF0958

 

DSCF0961

What kinds of flowers can you see in your area where you live now?

I will post other flowers for spring some time soon! So, stay tuned!!

Thanks for taking a look at my blog post! See you around!

 

-Yumi

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    Apr 28, 2019 @ 22:47:16

    I always enjoy your posts of your pretty flowers of which Japan has so many. These are lovey little flowers.

    Reply

  2. Emilie Wiley
    Apr 28, 2019 @ 23:57:19

    Thanks for sharing, Yumi. Our vetch hasn’t even started growing here in MI. The flowers we do have are tulips, daffodils, narcissus, hyacinth, grape hyacinth, crocus (all bulb flowers). Our grass is just beginning to turn green and the trees are just starting to get their leaves. So, we have a lot to look forward to once the weather warms up and stays warm.
    Take care and keep on painting!!!

    Reply

    • yumi
      Apr 30, 2019 @ 04:15:32

      Hi, Emilie

      I miss Michigan a lot! This year is my first time to spend this season in Japan in nine years! I had always missed the Renge flowers because I had been in the States. I want to enjoy the flowers in Japan this year.

      I hope you will have a great spring this year!

      Yes, I am keeping painting!!

      Reply

  3. Helga Jaermann
    Apr 29, 2019 @ 04:00:00

    Thank you very much, very beautiful pictures

    Reply

  4. James
    Apr 29, 2019 @ 04:40:36

    Very nice! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment