Chinese Cuisine in Japan

Hello there! How have you been?

I am sorry for the delay. I wanted to update my blog soon, but I was busy for my family thing. Since I have some spare time, I want to update my blog today.

Today’s entry is about Chinese cuisine in Japan. I know in the States, people don’t think Chinese foods are “cuisine”. In Japan we have both cheap foods and expensive foods in Chinese foods. I want to show the expensive one today.

A couple of weeks ago, my family and I celebrated my husband’s parents’ wedding anniversary with them. My husband took us to a fancy Chinese restaurant. I thought it might be interesting for people who never seen Chinese fancy foods in Japan. I hope you enjoy the food.

DSCF8046

 

DSCF8049

 

DSCF8051

 

DSCF8052

 

DSCF8053

 

DSCF8055

 

DSCF8057

 

DSCF8059

 

DSCF8061

 

DSCF8063

To be honest with you, I am not a big fan of the restaurant. When we lived in Wakayama prefecture, we used to going to our favorite Chinese restaurant. The foods are much better, but we don’t have the restaurant anymore, and we don’t live in Wakayama either.

I like Chinese foods both in Japan and America.

Do you have Chinese cuisines in your country?

Sakura (Cherry blossoms )started blooming! My next blog entry will be about the cherry blossoms!

Have lovely weekdays! See you soon here!!!

-Yumi

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helga Jaermann
    Apr 05, 2017 @ 09:47:03

    Very interesting. Yes in Switzerland we have Chinese Resterants, but in Switzerland I eat Swiss food. When I am traveling in China I eat Chinese food and I like it

    Reply

  2. yumi
    Apr 05, 2017 @ 14:53:22

    Hi, Helga!

    Thank you so much as always for visiting my blog. I am very curious about Swiss Food. What foods do you eat?
    I have never traveled China even though I went to HongKong once. I am glad that you like the food!

    Reply

  3. emilie
    Apr 05, 2017 @ 15:37:16

    Hi Yumi, That food looks good enough to eat!!! :o) I love the way they present your food on your plates. It’s truly a work of art!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!!!

    Reply

    • yumi
      Apr 05, 2017 @ 15:45:51

      Hi, Emilie!

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! Yeah, this looks very Japanese. We love organize foods on plates, lol. That’s the Japanese way even though it’s Chinese food, lol.

      Reply

  4. Gay
    Apr 05, 2017 @ 23:20:29

    Your Chinese food looks like it has a Japanese flare! Just sayin’.

    Reply

  5. blossomkitty
    Apr 08, 2017 @ 14:10:56

    In Australia we have cheap and expensive Chinese food, too. Chinese restaurants have been popular in Australia since the 1960’s… many Chinese people came during the Gold Rush.
    I like Japanese food so much more than Chinese food….

    Reply

    • yumi
      Apr 08, 2017 @ 14:37:24

      Hello, blossomkitty!

      Thank you so much for the comment. I have been Australia, but I don’t remember the Chinese food. I didn’t eat Japanese foods there either because I know I can’t get the real Japanese foods out of Japan. I am glad that you like Japanese food. Thank you so much for the explanation of Chinese foods in Australia. I love learning and knowing different culture!

      Reply

  6. tivamoo
    May 17, 2017 @ 08:09:42

    It looks so delicate almost of French food! LOL

    Reply

  7. uiabird
    Sep 24, 2017 @ 19:33:36

    It is actually really hard to find authentic Chinese food here, most of it is fast food types of places. I want to see if I can find an actual Chinese restaurant where I live.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Sep 25, 2017 @ 00:04:15

      Hi, Uiabird

      Thank you for visiting my blog and the comment. Where do you live? I am sure our Chinese foods are not authentic either.

      Reply

      • uiabird
        Sep 25, 2017 @ 00:12:41

        I live in Wisconsin, USA. We have a lot of different types of food but it is hard to find authentic foods at times, I think one restaurant I wanted to go to closed up. It’ll take some searching but I am sure I will find one 😀

      • yumi
        Sep 25, 2017 @ 00:16:37

        Hi, again, Uiabird

        Thank you for the quick reply. I have never visited Wisconsin, but I know what you mean. Most of Chinese restaurant in the States are like fast food type of restaurants, even Mexican, Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese are different too. I prefer American Mexican food to authentic ones (The authentic ones are too HOT!) and American Vietnamese foods rather than Japanese Vietnamese.

        I hope you can find a good Chinese restaurant!!

Leave a Reply

