Spring Has Come in Japan!

Hi there! How have you been?  How is the weather there?

In Japan the weather is getting warmer, and now plum blossoms are full in bloom in my area where I live.

Last week my hubby and I went out to enjoy seeing the view of plum blossoms and took lots of photos. So, I want to share them with you today. I hope you feel Spring of Japan a little bit from the photos.

DSCF8779

 

DSCF8780

 

DSCF8781

 

DSCF8782

 

DSCF8786

 

DSCF8787

 

DSCF8788

 

DSCF8789

 

DSCF8790

 

DSCF8791

 

DSCF8799DSCF8803

I love this weeping plum tree! It’s so gorgeous!!!!

DSCF8806

 

DSCF8808

 

DSCF8811

My hubby and I were so lucky to see some Japanese bush warblers, called Uguisu (うぐいす)in Japanese. I was so excited when I saw them to cry, “Take some pics of them!!!!!” to him, lol. Actually, he did a great job, lol. I want to paint the bird some time.

DSCF8821

 

DSCF8823

 

We will have cherry blossoms soon after the plum blossoms. I just can’t wait to see them!

Have a lovely weekend! See you tomorrow on my other blog, my porcelain painting blog!!

-Yumi

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    Mar 18, 2017 @ 13:49:28

    Beautiful blossoms!!!

    Reply

  2. emilie
    Mar 18, 2017 @ 15:51:15

    Hi Yumi,
    Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos!!! That truly is a sign of Spring!!!! I understand that the cherry trees Japan gave to the USA have started their blossoms in Washington, DC. However, the weather here has been so crazy that the blossoms got hit by lots of snow and colder weather. Not good!!!!! A few years ago Jim and I were lucky enough to be in DC when the trees were in full bloom. Our daughter-in-law took lots of pictures and shared them with us. We have one picture of these trees in full bloom, hanging in our living room. They’re really a beautiful sight!!!!! I can look at this picture and “relive” our trip to DC and all the beautiful cherry trees in bloom. Great memories!!! I hope your weather there in Japan is more stable so all your trees bloom without getting frozen.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 19, 2017 @ 12:35:05

      Hi, Emilie!

      Thank you so much for sharing your memories with me. I really enjoyed it and I am so glad that you could enjoy Washington DC. I some time to go there to see the trees.

      Well, Emilie, you might get confused, but they are not cherry tries. They are plum trees. Our cherry trees are not blooming yet.

      I am so sorry that you are having the bad weather. I actually have read some of news articles about cherry trees in Washington DC recently. I hope you will have the better weather soon!!!

      Reply

  3. Gay
    Mar 18, 2017 @ 18:29:30

    We have had terrible weather. All the cherry blossoms in Washington DC froze because of a freeze and snow storm. You would think with all the hot air in DC that would’ have been a problem. Lol

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 19, 2017 @ 12:43:10

      Hi, Gay!

      Thank you so much for the comment. I am so sorry that you are having the bad weather. I am sorry for cherry trees in Washington DC.

      I really hope when I get in Michigan, you don’t have such the cold weather anymore! LOL

      Stay warm!!!

      Reply

  4. Helga Jaermann
    Mar 19, 2017 @ 04:34:02

    Von meinem iPad gesendet

    >

    Reply

  5. Helga Jaermann
    Mar 19, 2017 @ 11:59:15

    I was some years ago in the springtime in Japan. It is very beautiful

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 19, 2017 @ 12:44:51

      Hi, Helga!

      Thank you as always for visiting my blog! I am glad to hear that you spent good time in Spring, Japan! I hope you can come back here again some time soon!!!

      Reply

  6. Linda
    Mar 19, 2017 @ 15:43:24

    It is wonderful to see your springtime beauty. Ours has been snuffed out due to freezing temperatures. Glad you were able to see the beauty.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 19, 2017 @ 15:48:04

      Hi, Linda!

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog again! I am very sorry that you are having the terrible weather. Stay warm! Spring is definitely coming!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

