Taco Rice

Hello there!

How have you been? It’s already March! I am amazed how time goes by so fast!

Today, I want to write about our local food in Okinawa, Japan. I think this blog entry might be interesting for people who like Mexican foods. It’s Taco Rice!!

dscf8774

I made this plate a couple of days ago because my hubby likes the taco rice. It’s very simple. The ingredients are same as regular Tacos, but instead of using Taco Shells,  we use Japanese sticky rice. We put all these ingredients on the rice. That’s it!! It’s very simple and yummy!

I live in a main land in Japan, and Taco rice isn’t popular here. Even Mexican foods are not popular either. However, we have Costco, and we can get Salsa Sauce and  Taco Shells there.

I think we are not good at adopting foreign food culture so much, but this one is an good example. If you are interested in Taco Rice, try it out because it’s not difficult to make at all.

Have a lovely week!

-Yumi

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helga Jaermann
    Mar 05, 2017 @ 12:35:35

    Thank you look’s very Yummi

    Reply

  2. emilie
    Mar 05, 2017 @ 19:02:46

    Hey, Yumi……that looks good enough to eat!!!!! :o) I’ll have to try that sometime soon for Jim and I although I’m not sure what sticky rice is. Will the brown rice work as well?

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 07, 2017 @ 12:23:10

      Hi, Emilie!

      Thank you for visiting my blog! Brown rice sounds perfect to me! You can add cheese or whatever you want! I hope you and Jim will like it!

      Reply

  3. Gay
    Mar 05, 2017 @ 20:51:42

    You will have to make that when you come here. Looks good and Bas might like it and no cheese! Perfect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

