My Favorite Flowers in Fall

Hello there! How have you been? I am so sorry for the delay. I went to back to my painting school and I am so busy for this. I am also planning on studying abroad again at the end of this year and busy for preparing things.

Today I want to introduce my favorite flowers in fall. Do you have these flowers in your country? I have heard these flowers bloom in Asia. They smell excellent, and I so love the smell. We have the tree in our small garden, and I took some pictures of them. I am so sorry that you can see the photos, but you can’t smell it.

dscf8022

dscf8021

dscf8020

dscf8019

They are called kinmokusei in Japanese and Sweet Osmanthus in English. When I took their pictures, they were in full bloom. Now, they all are gone. We are having  nice weather and enjoying autumn here. We will see leaves changing soon. I will post some of pictures when it comes.

Have a lovely weekend!

-Yumi

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helga Jaermann
    Oct 30, 2016 @ 15:11:11

    In Switzerland we have autumn, it is everything similar like Japan. But I can’t remember this flower. Next Time when I am going to Switzerland I will ask if somebody know this flower?

    Reply

    • yumi
      Nov 06, 2016 @ 09:30:46

      Hi, Helga!

      Thank you as always for visiting my blog. I am very curious if you have the flowers in Switzerland. Please let me know when you get the info! I am looking forward to hearing from you!!

      Reply

  2. Matt
    Nov 01, 2016 @ 08:53:30

    It looks very tropical.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

