What Do You Think About This Song?

Hi there! How have you been? I am doing great to enjoy myself.

Today I show you a weird video clip and want to listen to your opinions. Please see the video clip first.

Well, what do you think about this guy and the song? He is a Japanese comedian and singing a very stupid song. However, this video clip got 3,900,000 hits! Many many people have been watching it. I don’t know why this is so popular, but when I showed this video clip to my daughter, she has already known it. She mimicked the guy to me.

I also showed the video clip to my American friend. He also has already known it. He told me that the video clip looked so stupid, and we laughed at it together. I showed this one to my husband as well. He said the same thing.

I think we all don’t know why this video clip is so popular, but only I can tell is this one makes us smile. I saw both my husband and daughter smiled when they watched it. They must think it was stupid and the stupidity made them smile. I read an article that after Justin Bieber tweeted this video clip, it got a huge hit. He must think the guy is stupid as well and laugh at him.

Aw, I don’t want people from overseas to misunderstand Japanese pop culture, but this will get more popular. This song reminds me of the singer from Korea a couple of years ago. I am embarrassed to have to say that this one is trendy in Japan right now.

Thank you for visiting my blog again!

See you again next weekend!

-Yumi

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helga Jaermann
    Oct 09, 2016 @ 06:12:17

    Dear Yumiko I sorry this is difficult for me to give you a answer

    Reply

    • yumi
      Oct 30, 2016 @ 15:05:24

      Hi, Helga!

      Thank you as always for visiting my blog! You don’t need to say sorry at all. I also don’t understand this at all, lol. This just looks so silly for me, hahaha.

      Reply

  2. William Crawford
    Oct 10, 2016 @ 11:18:52

    It’s trending all over the world for the past couple weeks. Most people really enjoy its silliness. I thought it was just dumb, but my wife really liked it. There’s just something about it that most dumb videos don’t have.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Oct 30, 2016 @ 15:04:34

      Hi, William-san.

      Thank you for visiting my blog again. Thanks for the comment. Do you know that the song got in an American billboard? LOL It got no.77 and it’s our first time a Japanese song got in the list in 26 years, lol. I feel sorry for real Japanese musicians now, lol

      Reply

  3. blossomkitty
    Oct 16, 2016 @ 11:16:12

    I live in Australia, and work in elementary school. The kids love this song. They all know the words. I think it is funny.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Oct 30, 2016 @ 15:02:55

      Hi, Blossomkitty

      Thanks for visiting my blog again! Thank you for the comment as well. Haha, I am glad that your kids love the song. Well, Japanese kids love it too, lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

