Japanese Cuisine

Hi there! How are you doing today? I hope you all had an awesome weekend!

Today I want to share Japanese cuisine with you.

Last year, when my daughter turned 20 years old, my family and my parents celebrated her at an expensive Japanese restaurant.

The restaurant is in my hometown, Otsu city Shiga prefecture.  The atmosphere of the restaurant was very nice.  We enjoyed dinner there.

DSCF6734

 

DSCF6761

 

DSCF6762

 

DSCF6736DSCF6737

 

DSCF6738

 

DSCF6742

 

DSCF6744

 

DSCF6745

 

DSCF6750

 

DSCF6751

 

DSCF6752

 

DSCF6753

 

DSCF6755

 

DSCF6756

 

DSCF6758

 

DSCF6760

 

DSCF6746

 

 

 

DSCF6765DSCF6763.JPG

The restaurant is popular in my hometown because of the old building. We can enjoy both food and inside. Since the day was raining, most of my pictures of outside of the building looks very abstract. We Japanese people love tasting food with mouth and eyes. I hope even tough you can’t taste the food, you can enjoy it with your eyes.

 

Thanks for visiting my blog again! See you next week!!!

 

-Yumi

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    May 30, 2016 @ 16:18:05

    Lovely pictures, but my fish would have to be cooked! 🙂

    Reply

  2. emilie
    May 30, 2016 @ 17:39:30

    I’m with Dixie. I’d like my fish cooked, too. :o) If eating with my eyes would work, that would have been an excellent meal!!!!!

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 31, 2016 @ 13:01:06

      Hi, Emilie!

      Thank you for the comment as always!!! LoL, I totally understand. Most of my American friends are with you and Dixie. That’s why I didn’t explain about each ingredient. I know I will make you all gross out when I explain it, lol. Just enjoy the pics! Heehe

      Reply

  3. Helga Jaermann
    May 30, 2016 @ 21:14:57

    Thank you Yummi I love Japanese Food very much, I miss you Helga

    Von meinem iPad gesendet

    >

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 31, 2016 @ 12:59:11

      Hi, Helga!

      Thank you as always for the comment! Yes, I miss you too!!!! How is Switzerland? I hope you are having lots of fun with Robert!!!

      Reply

  4. Cecile
    May 30, 2016 @ 23:18:54

    Hi, Yumi! It’s been a long time. Wow! Beautiful dishes. Must have been really delicious. ^^ Cecile

    Reply

Leave a Reply

