Sakura (cherry Blossoms ) in 2016

Hi there! How have you been? It’s been a while since I posted my last blog entry. I apologize that I didn’t post any new blog journal entry. I had been busy for my in-laws’ health issues.

Now, I have some spar time, and I want to update my blog every weekend.

This is my first blog entry for this year. It’s about cherry blossoms because sakura (cherry blossoms) blog entry is one of my popular ones. I hope you all can enjoy viewing them. This year I added some spring flowers pictures. I am happy when you look at them, you feel Japanese spring.

DSCF7601

DSCF7602

DSCF7606

DSCF7614

DSCF7619DSCF7617

DSCF7620

DSCF7621

 

DSCF7622

 

DSCF7624DSCF7627

 

DSCF7628DSCF7634

Spring is the best season ever for me! Flowers start blooming all at once!

Now, it is early summer here, and we can see different flowers. When I get some spare time, I will take more pictures of the flowers.

Have a lovely weekend! See you next weekend!

 

-Yumi

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kay Lane
    May 22, 2016 @ 17:09:43

    Yumi your pic’s are awesome. I have a new camera and I wish I was better with it. we have a night blooming cactus that was gorgeous, but sadly its over now, and I still couldn’t get the picture

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 22, 2016 @ 22:45:05

      Hi Kay!

      Thank you so very much for visiting my blog! Welcome to Japanese world!

      Thank you for the compliment! I am glad that you enjoyed Japanese flowers. Well, my skills are not good like what you mentioned, but I am very flattered!

      I will update my this blog at every weekend too. So, please stay turned!!!

      Reply

  2. Dixie
    May 22, 2016 @ 17:32:06

    Japan has sooooo many beautiful flowers! Lovely spring/summer.

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 22, 2016 @ 22:47:49

      Hello, Dixie!!!

      Thank you as always for visiting my blog!!!! Yes, I really think springs are the best season for us! We can see lots of pretty flowers everywhere. Especially cherry blossoms are awesome! I really love the pink colors. We have lots of different kinds of cherry blossoms, and each one has different color. I took pictures of several different cherry blossoms in my blog entry. Enjoy them!!!

      Reply

  3. Ron
    May 23, 2016 @ 00:43:48

    Hi Yumi 🙂

    Yes, such a long time. Really nice pictures, thank you for sharing 🙂

    Here in Vancouver we had Sakura a few weeks ago ..

    Have a Great Day

    Ron in Vancouver Canada :))

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 23, 2016 @ 01:15:57

      Hi Ron!

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! Yes, it’s been a while, and I am glad that we can hang out again here!

      I will keep blogging to introduce Japanese culture!!!!

      Reply

  4. Helga Jaermann
    May 23, 2016 @ 10:43:18

    Wonderful Japan – greetings from Switzerland, Helga

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 23, 2016 @ 10:50:08

      Hi Helga!

      Wow, are you in Switzerland now? I guess it’s really cool there! Aw, I really envy you, lol!!! Have fun there with Robert!!!! Thank you as always for visiting my blog!

      Reply

  5. Kristen Adams
    May 24, 2016 @ 03:51:08

    Lovely photos, Yumi 🙂 I always take a lot of pictures of the spring flowers too, but I just post them on twitter, not on my blog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

