Plum Blossoms

Hi there! How are you doing?

We are in a rainy season right now, but I want to show our spring pics for you, lol.

Two months ago, my British friend, Martyn came up and stayed at our house. I took him to several places and took lots of pics with him. Today’s entry is one of them.

In March, we have plum blossoms, and it’s before cherry blossoms.

Plum blossoms are very similar as cherry blossoms. I hope you love them!

Enjoy our beautiful spring!

My British friend, Maryn

My British friend, Maryn

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

Plum Blossoms

Plum Blossoms

 

I think you already realized that we have so many different kinds of plum trees. That’s why some of blossoms are light pink and others are rich pink or whatever.  Which pink is your favorite? I like dark pink ones the best. They are very cute!

Although spring has already passed, I hope you could enjoy Japanese spring!

See you next week on my blog again!

 

-Yumi

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mike
    Jun 16, 2015 @ 17:24:40

    Very nice Yumi!

    Reply

  2. Linda Badgett
    Jun 17, 2015 @ 03:24:21

    Beautiful blossoms. Are you going to paint some of them?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

