Lala

R.I.P Lala, My Beloved Dog

This is from my other blog. I have been showing my artwork on my other blog. I hope you visit my original post on my art blog.

Thank you so much.

-Yumi

My porcelain painting blog

Hi friends!

How have you been in this busy holiday season? This month is a cleaning month in Japan, and I have been busy for cleaning our house. I am preparing to welcome a New Year!

Today I want to show some of my miniature portraits again. I lost our beloved dog 7 months ago while I was in Canada. I was taking a class from my mentor, Patrizia from Italy there.  Our dog’s name was Lala, a very pretty black female Labrador Retriever. She died when she was 13 years and 9 months old. After I lost her, I couldn’t paint for a while.

I learned how to paint animal miniature portraits from my teacher, Birgit Porter in the States in May at the Michigan school this year. I painted this Lala’s portrait with her, and at the time she was alive. I couldn’t finish this piece in the…

View original post 247 more words

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helga Jaermann
    Dec 12, 2014 @ 09:23:33

    Hi Yumi I am love Angels I have a collection , I wish you and your family happy Christmas and a Happy new year, love Helga

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 12, 2014 @ 09:47:17

      Hi, Helga

      Thank you so much for the warm comment! I also hope you and Robert have one of the best Christmases and Happy New Years ever!!!!

      Love,

      Yumi

      Reply

  2. Fresia Leigue
    Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:53:23

    So sorry about Lala,she is a great spirit now 😀😍

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:28:58

      Hi, Fresia

      Thank you for the comment for Lala.

      Yes, she has become a star. I sometimes look up the sky and look for her star.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

