The Best Season Ever in Japan!

Hi there!

How have you been? I still have had a really bad cold and can’t stop coughing…….. Cough, cough, cough…….

A couple of days ago, a friend of mine lives in Tokyo came up, and I took her to Kyoto!  That’s because it’s the best season ever for us to enjoy viewing leaves changing!!!

It’s my first time to see her in person in 4 years. We used to go to the same porcelain school for years, but after I moved to Osaka, I quit the school. Since then I hadn’t met her for a while.

We had a great time in Kyoto!!

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Since the day was clear and fine, it was the best day for me to take a lot of photos.

I hope you can enjoy the Japanese leaves changing season through my post!

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

The place where I took my friend is called, Arashiyama, and it’s very popular in spring and fall.  When you come to Arashiyama in spring, you can enjoy viewing cherry blossoms and it’s a completely different scenery from this one.

This time everything here is red, and at that time everything here is PINK!

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

I love spring the best, but I love fall as well.

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

I love the place and it reminded me of Hayao Miyasaki movies a lot.

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

Arashiyama, Kyoto

I am planning on going back to my previous porcelain school in Osaka again next year. I am really looking forward to it.

I asked my friend if she could come up again in spring. I hope she can make it. Then, I can take her here again to enjoy viewing cherry blossoms!!

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gemyin
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 08:13:25

    Reblogged this on Magic Dreams.

    Reply

  2. Dixie
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 16:45:14

    Such rich, beautiful colors! I love the colors of autumn but I also love the spring colors!!! The cherry blossom time there is breathtaking! I still hope to see that.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 07, 2014 @ 08:43:14

      Hi, Dixie.

      Yes, you definitely should come to us! We are waiting for you!!!! I love both. I especially love the Japanese maple trees, called Momiji in Japanese. They are so pretty!!

      Reply

  3. Dixie
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 16:46:50

    Oh yes. I expect to see some of these in your paintings.

    Reply

  4. Helga Jaermann
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 17:01:22

    Dear Yumi, How are you? I hope you are filling better now? Sorry I cane not see all your Mail. Long time ago I was in the Springtime in Kyoto, it was very beautiful. I am very busy, we still have in Bangsai a Exhibition with our Prizes. Yesterday we celebrating the Birthday of the King in Bangsai. Tomorrow I will decorating the Christmas tree and after I am starting for packing Christmas Cookies. December is a busy months. Last Saturday was Peter Faust for dinner our guest. He is a very nice person, Robert and I love him. Good night my lovely friend, best wishes Robert and Helga

    Von meinem iPad gesendet

    >

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 07, 2014 @ 08:47:16

      Hi, Helga.

      Thank you as always to the comments! I am feeling better. Thanks for the concern.

      I saw you had Peter at home on Facebook. I saw Fillipe on another my friend’s wall as well. I think Thailand has a lot of world famous artists right now.

      I am looking forward to seeing you in person again in March! I am also busy for painting for the Thai convention. I want to show my best pieces!!!

      Have a great holiday season with Robert! Please say hello to him!!

      Reply

  5. Jane
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 01:48:16

    Beautiful photos Yumi! Autumn is one of the things i miss from Scotland it is a good time of the year to visit Canberra in Australia-it is too hot where we are. I have planted a little Japanese maple in the hope that come winter it will be red!
    Have a wonderful Christmas Yumi to you and your family.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 07, 2014 @ 08:49:07

      Hi, Jane.

      Thank you for the comment!! I want to see the Scotland fall!!!!! I am thinking to go to England next year to visit a friend of mine. Maybe I can see British fall there. Do you think it’s different from Scotland?

      You should show your Japanese maple tree next time!! I am looking forward to seeing it!!!!

      Have a nice holiday season to you too!!!!!

      Reply

  6. Fresia Leigue
    Dec 12, 2014 @ 11:49:15

    Dear friend your Country have a wonderful culture It was a dream for us to have been there! May be some day I will come back thank you i love your country I Love your family and I love You! Hugs!😘😃

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 12, 2014 @ 12:27:57

      Hi, Fresia

      Thank you for visiting my blog!
      You should come back to Japan! We are waiting for you and Jaime!!! I love you and miss you too!!!
      Hugs back to you!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  7. westcoastgypsy
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 20:02:31

    All these beautiful pictures makes me want to see them in person 🙂

    Reply

    • Kristen Adams
      Jun 01, 2015 @ 20:04:30

      Sorry, that comment by ‘westcoastgypsy’ is actually me… I was accidentally still logged into a website I’ve been asked to do an analysis of, so I mistakingly commented using her username :p

      Kristen

      Reply

      • yumi
        Jun 01, 2015 @ 21:45:21

        Hi, Kresten

        Thanks for the comment again! Yes, you definitely should come to Japan! I will post some pretty photos soon.

        Last month, my British friend was at our house. I took him to many historical places and took photos! You will see them!

    • yumi
      Jun 01, 2015 @ 21:43:57

      Hi

      Thank you for the comment! You definitely should come to Japan!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

