Black Angels

This morning my family and I visited a breeder who has been breeding Labrador Retriever Dogs in Nara prefecture. Two months ago, we lost our beloved dog, Lala. She was also  Labrador Retriever. We can’t move on from her death, and after discussing, we made a decision to get a new one. A couple weeks ago, I found the place where the breeder lives online. He is a canine trainer for Nara police. He has been raising German Shepherd Dogs and Labrador Retriever Dogs and training them for the police. I contacted him to show us their new puppies. They have four puppies which were born on the eleventh of July; two female black Lab, one female yellow Lab and one male black Lab. We had been looking for a female black Lab because Lala was a female black one.

It took only forty minutes from our house to get there. Since the puppies mom was really nervous, we couldn’t see her. I understand her feelings because she was really worried about her puppies. Every time they take her puppies to show people, I think she gets nervous.

We saw two of female black puppies.

Black Lab Puppies

Black Lab Puppies

 

They were so CUTE! My daughter and I almost cried to remember Lala when we saw them. To be honest with you, we didn’t know Lala’s babyhood because she was a leftover at a pet shop. When she came to our house, she was already six months. When our daughter, Nana was younger, she always said, “Mommie, how Lala looked like when she was a puppy”.  I knew she wanted to see Lala’s babyhood even though she understood it’s impossible. When we made a decision that we would have a new one, only Nana was against it. She told us that she never ever wanted to have a dog at all because Lala’s death broke her heart.

However, when Nana saw the new puppies, they melted her heart.

Black Lab Puppies

Black Lab Puppies

 

Black Lab Puppies

Black Lab Puppies

They are just two weeks old!

Black Lab Puppies

Black Lab Puppies

 

Black Lab Puppies

Black Lab Puppies

 

When I saw one of them blueish black eyes, I thought humans babies also have the same colors when they are born. I still remember Nana’s blueish black eyes. At that time, I told my hubby that she was so pure that she hadn’t seen any evil things yet. That’s why her eyes are not black black, and blueish black.

Black Lab Puppies

Black Lab Puppies

 

Black Lab Puppies

Black Lab Puppies

 

They are too small to take to our house, but we chose which one we would take. We chose the one which Nana was holding. When she turns two months old, we will take her to our home. We are really looking forward to having her!

P.S I want to write about Lala next time.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gay
    Jul 27, 2014 @ 16:38:19

    So cute and sweet. That is deceiving you know. Under those sweet sleepy faces lies a wiggly, scratchy, piddling, pooing, noisy, shedding, chewing machine that for some reason we dog lovers can’t live without! How exciting for your family. Here is hoping she won’t be as demanding as my Rosie. It is very difficult to get anything done when you are being head bumped and a nose works its way under your arm and ends up on the table you are painting on! Must admit she is much better now at 18 mos. but she still is a stinker! You didn’t mention a name. Picked one yet?

    Reply

    • yumi
      Jul 27, 2014 @ 16:52:00

      Thanks for the comment, Gay.

      I really miss the mess! When Lala was young, she did a lot of bad things. She was really really bad, lol. I’m glad that we can go back to the mess again!
      Nana will name our new puppy, Coco, I guess.

      Reply

  2. Helga Jaermann
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 03:20:46

    Dear Yumi, I understand you very we’ll, I had the same felling, when I see the first time my dog Lumpi. I still missing him, but in my life yet, I can’t have a dog. Your a more lucky. See you soon , Helga

    Reply

    • yumi
      Jul 28, 2014 @ 09:46:04

      Hi, Helga

      Thank you for the comment as always! I also understand your feeling very well. Lumpyi was a definitely lucky dog!

      Thank you for emailing me the photo of your friend’s Lab. It reminded me of Lala’s younghood. Your friend Lab is very pretty and seems to be very happy with your friend!!

      Yes, see you very soon!!!!

      Reply

  3. sb2711
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 12:16:55

    ❤ awwwwwwwwwwwwww . No words. Cuddly cutely precious puppies ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

