How Do You Manage Your Stress?

Hello! It’s too humid and hot in Japan, and this weather kills me.
How have you been?

I’ve been feeling a lot of stress because of this weather, having a deadline or whatever.

Today I want to ask you how you relieve your stress. Of course, I’m sure everyone has some stress and sometimes they stress us out. In my case, I’m really weak at summer. This heat kills me and makes me down. I don’t want to do anything and become really lazy.

However, this summer I have a deadline and have to push myself to keep it. This thing stresses me out.

I started gardening, and it helps me feel stress less. Even so, I want to know how people maintain their stress and want to try it to me. So, please share your case with me!

As I mentioned that I started gardening, and I will write down about it on my next blog entry! See ya soon!!!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sb2711
    Jul 17, 2014 @ 10:18:47

    I read, I take my two wheeler and wander with no destination in mind. I play with my pet, I listen to instrumental music. I also try my hand at crafts. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • yumi
      Jul 17, 2014 @ 10:32:41

      Hi, sb2711!

      Nice to meet you, and thanks for following my blog!
      Thanks for sharing yours with me! I love playing with my pets! My kitty is kinda pushy, and he sometimes annoys me, though, lol. My dog was a good one. ( I lost her two months ago, and really miss her. ) Music is a good one. Thanks! I want to listen to some music which makes me cool down, lol. I also do handcraft things! I love knitting, but not in summer, lol. It’s too hot.

      Reply

      • sb2711
        Jul 17, 2014 @ 10:44:04

        try origami ๐Ÿ˜‰ its quick, easy and addictive. I have a turtle. A naughty one. What dog do you have? By the way, you can also try making some popsicles and ejoy them to beat the heat! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • yumi
        Jul 17, 2014 @ 10:54:06

        Thanks for visiting my blog again!

        Origami!!! Wow, for a long time I mean since my daughter grew up, I haven’t done it. I have only one daughter and when she was a little girl, we loved doing origami. I’ve thought when I do it next time, it’s for my grandchildren, lol. OK I will try it.

        We had a black Lab and we are planning on having the same breed soon! After we get one, I will introduce her (hahaha, we already made a decision to have a female black lab again like our last one) on my blog!

        I love popsicles! We also have the similar ones in Japan! That also sounds a great idea! Thanks for sharing!!!!

      • sb2711
        Jul 17, 2014 @ 10:44:25

        and nice to meet you too!

      • yumi
        Jul 17, 2014 @ 10:54:43

        ๐Ÿ™‚
        Thank you so much for leaving a lot of comments! I love all ideas that you shared with me!

      • sb2711
        Jul 17, 2014 @ 11:08:50

        I await future posts from you, especially the new addition to your family. Cheers! And it is always great to share ideas with fellow bloggers. We get to learn so many things from each other. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • yumi
        Jul 17, 2014 @ 12:17:48

        Thank you so much!!! I’m glad that I have a follower like you!!!

        I agree with you, and that’s why I posted this blog entry today.

      • sb2711
        Jul 17, 2014 @ 12:22:22

        yay ๐Ÿ˜€

      • yumi
        Jul 17, 2014 @ 12:24:00

        ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jane
    Jul 19, 2014 @ 01:38:52

    I hate the heat too Yumi-it stresses me. I have MS and stress is an unwanted thing-makes my leg hurt. I like to create something -it takes me out of the stressful situation-so I make cards. we are having cool weather at last but then that makes me ache. LOL no good this getting old. xxx

    Reply

    • yumi
      Jul 19, 2014 @ 02:15:33

      Hi, Jane.

      Thanks for visiting my blog again! Yeah, I understand. I also don’t like the cold weather. I hate SNOW too!!!!

      I agree. Creating something take us out of the stressful situation. I like painting, knitting, gardening, playing with my kitty, chatting with my friends, eating sweets and so. These things take me out of the stressful situation. However, painting sometimes gain stress me, lol because it has become more serious thing for me.

      Reply

  3. chezzyrCheryl
    Jul 21, 2014 @ 07:17:06

    We are in Winter here in Australia but it doesn’t snow here (I like to visit snow but not live with it). I love the sound of rain on the roof, it relaxes me and it makes me creative and productive. Pets are great for stress relief – I have my sweet Collie dog (like Lassie but with short hair). And I enjoy my teddy bears – especially little Cheeky bears, do you remember? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • yumi
      Jul 21, 2014 @ 10:03:37

      Hi, Cheryl!

      It’s been a long time since you left a comment! Thanks for visiting me again!!!! I’m really happy that we started communicate again!!!

      Yes, I still love the Cheeky bears which I bought from you! They are my treasures!!!! I quit making teddy bears after giving birth to my daughter. She has some allergy to furs. So, I put them in a showcase.

      Have you been to Japan? Our rain season is crazy. It’s really muggy. I hope I can enjoy the rain season.

      Please stay in touch! Xoxoxo

      Reply

Leave a Reply

