Costoco in Japan!

Today I went to a huge American supermarket, Costoco in Amagasaki, Hyogo prefecture with my family and my friend from America. I’ve been to Sam’s club in America because my friends in America have been members of it, but it’s my first time to go to Costoco both in Japan and America.

I love American supermarkets, and before going there, I was very excited. I was looking forward to showing the gigantic American supermarket to my family.

コストコ1

Costoco in Japan was pretty much same as Sam’s club in America even in layout. There were full of American products, electricity, foods, furniture, clothes or whatever. 

コストコ2

 

 

The most interesting part of Costoco in Japan was that I saw a lot of large packs of Japanese products, and they made me laugh.

コストコ15

I saw a lot of large packs of sushi, a various kinds of sake, large size of Japanese chips and so on.

コストコ5

 

コストコ9

 

コストコ10

 

コストコ11

コストコ12

 

コストコ13コストコ14

Even signs are written both in Japanese and English. I saw a lot of people from oversea. Even several staff were from some foreign countries. Japanese people love the Italian desert, tiramisu. I saw a lot of huge tiramisu and next time I want to buy one of them.

When I saw a block of turkey, I was very happy because that means I can get turkey at Costoco in Japan! !

コストコ6

The shop was very crowded, and we couldn’t move smoothly. I’d never seen such number of people at Sam’s club in America.

コストコ7

 

コストコ16

I saw several lines that people are waiting for even getting samples. We bought a huge pizza for dinner, a big amount of muffins, several groceries, a big bottle of sake. After dinner we ate some pieces of muffins with nutella, and it made my day.

I like Costoco in Japan, and we have two of it in the Kansai area. Next time, I want to go to the other one in Kyoto. My current city is so convenient to go to both of them.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 21:29:54

    Good to see you have a Costco so near you, I like the tiramisu also. The first time I had Nutrella was in Romania. Love it but don’t buy it very often because I do like it.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Jun 23, 2013 @ 22:19:42

      Hi, Dixie.

      Thanks for the comment! I also love Nutella, and it’s wonderful! I’m sure the Japanese Costco is very interesting for you because it’s mix of a Japanese market and an American market!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

