This Is Our New House

Hi there!

It’s been a while since I updated my blog. I’m sorry for the delay because I studied abroad in America again to take some painting classes. I got home two weeks ago. I had a wonderful time and if you are interested in what I painted in America, please visit my other blog.

http://sommerstein0411.wordpress.com/

A couple of months ago, my husband got a promotion and a transfer and my family and I have to move out to a new town. Since my international friends are very interested in Japanese houses, I would love to show the inside of our new house. We haven’t moved out yet and I took some pictures when we visited the house. After looking around the inside of the house, my hubby and I made a decision to rent the house. Now we’ve asked reform and maintenance of the house and after finishing them, we will move.

First of all, I show downstairs. The house is a two story and a modern style.

Our New House

Our New House

Entrance

A Japanese style of guest room  1

A Japanese style of guest room 1

A Japanese style of guest room 2

A Japanese style of guest room 2

A Dining Room

A Dining Room

A Kitchen

A Kitchen

A Bathroom

A Bathroom

A Toilet

A Toilet

Second of all, I show you upstairs.

Our New House

Our New House

Our Bed Room

Our Bed Room

An Attic

An Attic

A Balcony

A Balcony

Nana's Room

Nana( our Daughter)’s Room

A Western Style of Guest Room 1

A Western Style of Guest Room 1

A Western Style of Guest Room 2

A Western Style of Guest Room 2

A Western Style of Guest Room 3

A Western Style of Guest Room 3

A Shower Room

A Shower Room

A Shower Room

A Shower Room

A Toilet

A Toilet

A Balcony

A Balcony

A Parking

A Parking

Our New House

Our New House

A Frontyard

A  yard

An Entrance

An Entrance

Basically, in Japan it’s quite common to share a bathroom and a toilet with family. However, we are very lucky and this house has two toilets, a bathroom and a shower room. It’s really really neat for us!!!

I like this type of modern Japanese house, but I still love the old fashioned Japanese house. Our current house where we still live has a very beautiful 欄間(らんま ranma). It was our first time to live in the house that had the ranma. Next time I will write about rannma on my blog.

A couple of days ago my family and I went out to eat puffer fish and I also want to write about it too. So, please stay stunned on my blog!

-Yumi

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ron
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 10:50:18

    Hi Yumi 🙂

    Congratulations on your new house 🙂 It looks very nice. Thank You to share the pictures. Now you can have fun to make this house a home 🙂

    Wish you Happiness and Success in All

    Be Happy

    Smiles

    Ron 🙂

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 28, 2013 @ 10:52:18

      Hi, Ron!

      Thanks for visiting my blog! We have several guest rooms, but I’m sure I want to use some of them for my painting studio, lol. I need a lot of space for painting! After moving, I will go back to America again to study abroad! I will be super busy, lol

      -Yumi

      Reply

  2. djloopacabra
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 11:12:04

    Wow, the house looks amazing! I’m really glad everything worked out for your family and you could move to such a nice house. I really hope I can stop by and visit soon.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 28, 2013 @ 11:17:51

      Hi, Matt.

      Thanks for visiting! We are waiting for you! Which room do you wanna stay, lol?

      Yes, I’m also very happy that Everything (I’m sure you know what I mean the meaning of EVERYTHING) worked out for us!!!!!
      Thank you so much for encouraging me!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  3. Helga Jaermann
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 11:18:48

    It is a very nice house, it is a big house, I wish you and your family a lot of happiness in you new home, dear Yumi, love Helga

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 28, 2013 @ 11:21:10

      Hi, Helga!

      Thanks for visiting my blog! Yes, it’s a big house for us and I’m sure it’s hard for me to clean up.
      I’m thrilled that you visit us!!! We can do a lot of fun things together!!!!! I’m waiting for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  4. Dixie
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 13:23:26

    Lovely house!!! I am glad to see that you have a room for me, 🙂 I want to sit on the balcony and have a cup of delicious Japanese tea with you.

    Reply

  5. Gay
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 16:34:13

    Hi Yumi,I loved seeing your new house. Can you take pictures of your current house? I would love to see that too. I bet one of the guest rooms will be your painting studio.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 29, 2013 @ 04:00:27

      Hi, Gay.

      Thanks for the comment! You are right! I’m thinking two of the guest rooms will be my painting studio. I need big space for painting.
      I will take some pictures of our current house and show them later. Our current house is more Japanese style. You really should come to Japan with Bas!!!!!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  6. mikotoneko
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 17:35:07

    由美ちゃんの家はきれいでしょう?大きい!The balcony and entryway are especially beautiful too! I am happy that you and your family was able to find such a great and beautiful home together!

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 29, 2013 @ 04:01:55

      ミコちゃん、コメントありがと~!

      Yes, the house is big for three people, but I need kind of big space for painting, lol. I’m also glad that we can find such the nice house!!!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  7. wocp mary
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 17:48:26

    It is a lovely home, congratulations. Traditional and modern perfect. Mary

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 29, 2013 @ 04:03:46

      Hi, Mary.

      Thanks for visiting my other blog and leave a comment! Yes, the house is mixed of the modern and the traditional style. I will post more interesting things relates to Japanese culture, so stay tunned!!!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  8. Troo
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 18:50:28

    Beautiful! The kitchen looks surprisingly large for a Japanese house. Nice find!

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 29, 2013 @ 04:05:28

      Hi, Troo.

      Thanks for visiting my blog and following me. I also have followed back to you. Yes, the kitchen and dining are very clean, bright and large. I’m looking for cooking and eating there!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  9. Dixie
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 20:09:53

    Yes, I want to paint in your painting studio! Maybe Nabeshima as I know Kutani will be too difficult and a longggg process.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 29, 2013 @ 04:06:31

      Hi, Dixie.

      Hahaha, your comment made me laugh and you are so cute!!!! How did you learn Nabeshima is easier than Kutani? Of course, you can paint with Kutani!!!!!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  10. Suzanne Painter
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 00:45:42

    Thank you for sharing pictures of your lovely new home!

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 29, 2013 @ 04:07:14

      Hi, Suzanne.

      Thanks for the comment and following my other blog! I hope you can come to Japan and stay at our house!!!!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  11. Linda Wilhoit Zollinger
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 04:15:05

    Yumi, Your photos are fantastic…..I know it is an exciting time to plan on the new home. It was so nice meeting you at Tybee.1 love the balcony.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 29, 2013 @ 08:03:56

      Hi, Linda!

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog. We are kinda used to moving around in Japan because of my husband job. I think it’ our 8 times for moving.

      I’m also glad to meet you in person at Tybee and take the same class with you! Hope to see you in September!!!

      Reply

  12. Marisol
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 17:52:49

    It is very big and beaytiful Yumi. Congratulation !!

    Reply

  13. Linda Badgett
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 22:03:00

    Hi Yumi:
    Your home is lovely and I know you’ll love making it just like you want it. Clean???Who cleans??? Ha Ha!! Just paint, paint. Be happy!!! Look forward seeing you again.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Apr 04, 2013 @ 09:20:23

      Hi, Linda.

      Haha, cleaning is one of my weakness, lol. I’m poor at cleaning and my painting studio is always really messy, lol.
      I hope we can paint together at our painting studio together some day!

      I’m also looking forward to seeing you again in America!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  14. Susie
    May 22, 2013 @ 18:34:35

    Such a pretty and spacious looking house!
    I will be moving soon and our place will have only 2 rooms, living room, dining room, kitchen and bathroom.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Jun 08, 2013 @ 12:02:58

      Hi, Susie!

      Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving the comment! Good luck with your moving. I’m very sorry for the delay because I was outside of Japan for a while.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

