A Japanese Garden in Autumn

Hi there!

Looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong time no see!! I’m very sorry for this. I’d been very busy for three months to attend the porcelain convention in Thailand. I had been painting 4 pieces for the convention. I also had been painting three pieces for the other competition. That’s why I haven’t updated this blog for a while.

Meanwhile, I went back to my blog again! Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

Today I want to show some of lovely pictures of a Japanese garden. The garden is called Youkou-kan and the location is in Fukui.

A couple of days ago I went there to  see the fall leaves once more before it becomes winter. 5 months from now I will move out here to another prefecture again because of my husband job. He got a transfer and promotion again. So, this is my last time to see the fall leaves in Fukui.

Enjoy the Japanese fall leaves. The day was very fine and I took some really pretty pictures!

Youkou-kan. A Japanese Garden

Youkou-kan. A Japanese Garden in Fukui

You an see a moat and it was a vacant lot for the Fukui Castle before.

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle in Fukui

The Entrance of YouKou-Kan

The Entrance of YouKou-Kan in Fukui

I payed for three US dollars and entered the garden.

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

This is very famous in Hokuriku area. In winter we have a lot of snow, so to guard some trees, we bind some trees with ropes, and it is called Yuki-tsuri in Japanese.

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

This is my favorite picture. Look at the reflection. I love Japanese garden because we can enjoy both real scenery and the reflection on the pond at the same time!

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

A stone bridge for the winter version and save people not to slip because of the snow.

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

This picture is also my favorite! So pretty!!!!!!

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Castle

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

The building is for the leasers of Fukui castle in the Edo era. They took their concubines to the building and spent some time together to look at the garden.

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Koi fish! I love Koi fish and I got some inspiration to paint them!

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Orange colors and blue colors are complimentary colors. So, the orange of the leaves and the blue of the sky were so stunning each other!

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

Youkou-kan, A Japanese Garden in Fukui

I hope you enjoyed our Japanese garden in fall! Thank you for visiting my blog and taking a look at the pictures!

-Yumi

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 14:55:46

    Beautiful scenes. Love the colors!

    Reply

  2. Eliana Gramacho
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 15:13:37

    Paisagens lindas!

    Reply

  3. Dixie
    Dec 02, 2012 @ 06:02:45

    My piggy bank is getting fed well for my trip. Will have to decide the best time for both of us. Looking forward to seeing your beautiful country?

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 02, 2012 @ 15:43:07

      Hi, Dixie!

      Can’t wait! Yes, we have to talk about it!!!! Spring and fall are the best for you to visit Japan, but next spring I have to move out. So, maybe next fall……..

      Reply

  4. Jane Holmes
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 05:37:14

    Hi Yumi love your photos. I was only a little disappointed when we went to Japan that cherry blossom time had just finished:( But I loved the gardens we did see.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 04, 2012 @ 08:24:37

      Hi, Jane!

      Thank you so much for visiting my another blog! I’m glad that you enjoyed seeing my favorite Japanese garden! You should come to Japan again! I will guide you!!!

      Reply

  5. dafarmer
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 04:07:55

    How sad Yumi that you wno’t get to visit again for a while, But moving is good for you, I hope you enjoy the new area you will live in. The photos are beautiful! Makes me wish to return to Japan again someday~

    Reply

    • yumi
      Dec 05, 2012 @ 04:12:20

      Hi, Dafarmer.

      Long time no see! Thank you for visiting my blog again!!! Yep, I have to move out again, but it’s my life. I’m sure we have a lot of beautiful places and after I move out, I can post more beautiful pictures! I don’t like moving out, but I love discovering new places where I haven’t known.

      I hope you can visit Japan again. When you come to Japan, let me know. I want to meet you in person and guide for you!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

