Cherry blossoms in my town

Hi, friends! Long time no see. I’ve been very busy for preparing my studying abroad in America again, and couldn’t update my blog for a while.

Please forgive my laziness, everyone! I will fly to America again to take a painting class in Michigan tomorrow.

Today I’d love to show cherry blossoms in my town although I’m not a good photographer.

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

I took these pictures near to Asuwa river in Fukui City. It’s close to my house and only 3 minutes on foot!

There are over four hundred cherry trees there! It’s an amazing view!!!! Enjoy all pics that I took!

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

Cherry blossoms in Asuwa, Fukui City

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ingrid Lee
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 13:23:12

    Beautiful cherry blossoms!! I love these flowers, it would be wonderful to see so many in real life…it must be spectacular

    Reply

  2. cocomino
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 13:43:47

    Very beautiful. Nice. 🙂

    Reply

  3. WC
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 13:52:09

    Very nice, Yumi! I’m going to use some of them as wallpapers for my work computer. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Michael McMaster
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 16:57:21

    I love these photos. It inspires me even more to study! Recently I have been focusing on my reading ability but I hope we can chat when you are free.

    As always keep up the good work and enjoy your trip to America!

    Reply

    • yumi
      Apr 20, 2012 @ 17:00:56

      Hi, Michael!

      Thank you so much for the comment! I’m glad to hear from you!!!
      Yes, let’s start chatting again after I return to Japan! I’m really looking forward to hearing your Californian accent!!!!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  5. zacl93
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 19:31:09

    That’s so beautiful… I wish I could get to Japan during the spring. The only way I would be able to do so would be to study abroad, because I always have to take class every spring semester.

    Thanks for posting so many pictures. Take care.

    Zac

    Reply

    • yumi
      Apr 20, 2012 @ 19:50:48

      Hi, Zac

      Thanks for the comment. The picture of the tress are “Someiyoshino”, but we also have different cherry trees here. They won’t bloom yet.
      Do you remember that in front of my house there are so many cherry trees on the road called “Sakura Dori”? The cherry trees are different type from “Someiyoshino”.
      Their pink colors are deeper pink and the flowers are much bigger than the picture’s ones. I prefer the deeper pink cherry blossoms. They are so cute!
      I will mess them up because I leave Japan today. You told me that your class would end this weekend. So, it’s possible for you to see different
      sorts of cherry blossoms here! You should come here, lol!! I hope Nana will pass the entrance exam and you can visit my place again next spring!

      Reply

  6. Christine Jewel Uy
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 23:45:34

    wow..These nice pictures really makes me want to experience cherry blossom too.:)

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 15, 2012 @ 22:02:18

      Hi, Christine!

      Thank you so much for the comment and I’m very sorry for a while I couldn’t reply to you! I’m happy you enjoyed our cherry blossoms!!!

      Reply

  7. Matilda Jane Holmes
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 01:01:00

    Yumi these photos are beautiful. The only time we have been to Japan we arrived after cherry blossom time. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 15, 2012 @ 22:03:21

      Hi, Jane.

      Thanks for taking a look at my blog entry! You should come to Japan to view cherry blossoms!!!! The season is the best in Japan!!!!

      Reply

  8. Sol Labos Brien
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 14:43:44

    Og Yumi, Thank you so much for posting these amazing photos. What a feast to our eyes! The explosion of those flowers all at once is just astonishing! Their pink color is soft and yet they make such a strong statement when they bloom so much together. You captured this beautiful moment so well and we are enjoying it immensely. Thank you! Thank you!
    I will see you next week! Have a safe flight!
    Sol

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 15, 2012 @ 22:05:13

      Hi, Sol!

      I appreciate you because if you didn’t ask me, I didn’t have the idea to show our cherry blossoms in public! I’m glad to meet you in the convention in Canada and share a wonderful time with you!!!

      Reply

  9. Dixie
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 21:18:57

    Breathtaking!!!

    Reply

  10. service
    May 11, 2012 @ 05:28:32

    SaDWwr Thanks for the article.Really thank you! Awesome.

    Reply

  11. Delenir
    May 12, 2012 @ 15:57:16

    Beautiful photos! Thank you for the like on Mikotoneko by the way 🙂

    Reply

  12. dotdos
    May 23, 2012 @ 15:58:42

    Very nice trees and great pictures. Your blog is very interesting and thanks for visiting mine. I follow you from now 🙂

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 29, 2012 @ 12:02:08

      Hi, Dotdos!

      Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving the comment! Thanks for following mine as well! I will follow back to yours!

      Reply

  13. Sheryl Bolton
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 17:09:46

    Yumi, Thank you for telling me about your pictures. They are beautiful! I can’t wait to show them to my art students and tell them about my friend in Japan. Happy Spring is like when we say Happy Painting. It’s just a cute little saying. The students would love to learn to write a word in Japanese. I’m not sure whether to call them characters or symbols, for Spring or Cherry Blossom or something like that. Thank you so much.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Apr 04, 2013 @ 09:18:36

      Hi, Sheryl.

      Thanks for visiting my blog. I concerned about “Happy Spring” in Japanese, and I guess it’s “ハッピー スプリング” or “春 おめでとう” or something. We really don’t have the term in Japanese.
      I’m happy that your students are interested in Japan!
      Please say to Happy Spring to your lovely students!

      -Yumi

      Reply

  14. Joy Liu
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 22:35:10

    Hi Yumi,

    I came across your blog through an image-search. I am very intrigued by the photos you took in this post and I am wondering if you will give me the permission to use the third photo. If you like, I can definitely give you more information via email.

    Thank you!

    Reply

    • yumi
      Sep 06, 2013 @ 04:34:24

      Hi, Joy.

      Nice to meet you, and I’m sorry for the delay. I’m in the U.S. and in two weeks I was out of the internet connection. I’m glad that you are interested in my photo and use it to yours.

      Reply

      • Joy Liu
        Sep 06, 2013 @ 23:18:52

        Hi Yumi,

        Good to hear from you! Hope your US trip was fantastic!
        Thank you very much for allowing me to use the photo. I’m just letting you know that we found another photo of Fukui-ken that we will be using instead.

        I appreciate your generosity very much! Domo arigatou gozaimasu!

      • yumi
        Sep 07, 2013 @ 04:31:16

        Hi, Joy

        I lived in Fuku just a short time, but the Spring was awesome. They have a lot of cherry trees and on the road in front of my house is named Sakura Dori. It has lots of lots of cherry trees. I’d never lived in such the city where had lots of cherry trees. I also have posted more cherry blossoms pictures in Fukui, Fukui scenery or whatever on other blog entries. You can find more pictures of Fukui.

Leave a Reply

