Ashi-Yu

Since it is becoming hotter and hotter, I thought a good idea to make me cooler. We have ”足湯 ”( Ashi-Yu ) culture in Japan. It is kind of ”温泉 ”( Onsen= public bath ) for only feet. It was thought for patients who are suffering their hearts. As different from usual Onsen, it is easier for people to use it without taking off their clothes, and most of the case it is free. In addition to that it can help improve a person’s blood circulation. So, it is popular among all generation in Japan.

My idea is a cool version of Ashi-Yu. I put some ice cubes in a bucket and added some cool water. And then I put my feet in it. It was extremely cool!!!!! I love it!

To make cool Ashi-Yu is very easy. You just prepare a bucket, some ice cubes and some cool water. So, if you are interested in it, please try it! I am sure that you definitely can enjoy it!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ashiyu

Leave a Reply

