The Issue That I Was Inspired

I feel like that recently I haven’t been introducing Japanese culture on my blog. I am sorry. I would like to wrote about what happened to me today. It might not be interesting for you, so if you don’t want to read it, please pass it through. However, I can’t stand writing it because I was so inspired by it.

As you know, I am a China painter ( porcelain painter ), and I have been struggling with learning English and painting every day to make my dreams come true. I have another blog that I have been posting my artwork pictures. A couple weeks ago I posted two blog entries that I experienced to take some China painting classes in America.

Actually, I have a German friend who retired to teach a European style painting at a painting school in Germany. I met her on Facebook first. Since she knows that I have been learning a European painting style at Japanese painting school, she seems to be interested in me, and she often send me some messages. Even though we are virtual friends, we enjoy hanging out via the Internet.

A couple days ago, I received a message from her. According to the message, she was so inspired by my experiences that I have studied abroad to America to take some painting classes. Since she was young, she also have had the same dream, but she still can’t make her dreams come true because she is not good at English. And then she got old. However, after she read my blog entries, she realized that she still would love to make her dreams come true. On the other hand, she isn’t confident in speaking English. To be honest with you, even though we exchange our messages, she always send me messages in German. I always have a trouble with the messages because my first language is Japanese. Japanese is quite different from English, German, French or other European languages. So, I can’t understand what she wanted to say with a translator. Even if I translate her messages into English, it is still hard for me to understand. I always guess, and I try to communicate with her in English. I sometimes need my other German friend’s help. ( Thanks, Andi!) I experienced to study German for two years as my third language at college. However, since I hadn’t used it over for twenty years, I forgot it perfectly.

Today I send her a message in English that I would love to help her if she really would love to study abroad in America. I am thinking that it is a really good chance for me to study German again. She replied to me, and she said that she started to study English to make her dreams come true! I am so glad because my experiences moved someone!! I am super happy because if I didn’t study English, I couldn’t experience such things. I really think English always expands my horizons. I also know that if I studied German again, it also would expand my horizons more. One of my dreams is to go to Germany to take some painting classes. I might be able to take my German friend’s classes or take the same classes with her there!

I am really looking forward to meeting my German friend in person at the Michigan school next year. At that time I hope I will be able to communicate with her both in English and a little bit German!

I would like to add one more thing at the end of this blog entry. We have a saying ” 念ずれば花開く” (nenzureba hanahiraku). It is my favorite quote. It means that if people have thought of one thing that they really would love to make fulfill hard, they definitely can do that.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WC
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 13:22:21

    Very cool! I suspect you are on inspiration to many more people than you realize. 🙂

    Reply

    • yumi
      Jun 17, 2011 @ 13:28:25

      Wow, William-san. Thanks for the comment soon!!!!! I was so inspired by you, lol.

      If it would be true, I was sooooooooooooo happy! I would love to keep on making many efforts!

      Reply

  2. WC
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 13:23:15

    (Saw my typo too late. “an inspiration”, not “on”.) 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

