About Me!

Hello friends! Long time no see. As some friends know, I went to America to realize one of my dreams!!!! Do you know I’m a painter?
Haha, I don’t write about me very often, most of them might be surprised that I’m painting.

Today I want to write about me. As you know I’ve been learning  English. I’m especially learning conversational English for 2 years because I want to improve my painting skills. Since I’m a porcelain painter, I would love to take some painting classes in English in the U.S. However, if I couldn’t understand English at all, I couldn’t take any painting classes. On the other hand, if I could understand English, it’s possible for me to take various painting classes in English all over the world! That’s why I’ve been learning conversational English.

Luckily, I have several good conversational companions. I have some loyal American friends and a British friend. Through chatting with them over Skype every day, I’m polishing my conversation skills.

Two years ago I’ve started to prepare for studying abroad to take painting classes in English. At that time, I couldn’t understand English at all. When I started to study conversational English, I met an American boy at a social network service for languages learners. He was a Japanese learner. After we exchanged some messages on the site, we have started to do languages exchange each other over Skype. That means I teach him Japanese in turn he teaches me English. Thanks to him, I really could improve my comprehensions skills. We have been chatting about various topics both in English and in Japanese every day for 2 hours. First for one hour we chat only in English, second for one hour we chat only in Japanese.
While I have been chatting with him, I also met several American people who are learning Japanese. Right now I’ve been speaking in English with them for four to five hours every day over Skype. It’s really good practice for me to develop my colloquial skills.
 
On the other hand, I’ve started to keep blogging in English here. I’m also keeping a diary in English every day for almost 2 years. Thanks to them, I’ve become able to think in English easily.

Meanwhile, after I’ve prepared for going abroad to take some painting classes, I finally could realize my dreams. Taking painting classes was much more awesome that I’ve thought. I was very glad that I could communicate with my American painting fiends in English. I could keep up with my painting class in English. I also could make lots of American painting friends there. For two years I’ve been dreaming to take painting classes in English. Can you imagine when your dreams realize? Of course, after taking a class, while I was hugging my painting friends, I couldn’t help crying out loud. I was surprised that I couldn’t control my emotions.

After I returned back from America, I’ve started to prepare for my next step! I want to start a new blog about my artwork in English. On my new blog, I want to post a bunch of pictures of my artwork. I also want to sell some of them. I also would love to teach porcelain painting at my house. I want to take other painting classes all over America. I also would like to take painting classes in European countries in English.

I really would love to work hard to realize my dreams from now on!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heart
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 18:16:14

    “Can you imagine when your dreams realize?”, the answer is yes and no 🙂 I still have a few dreams to realise! It is so nice to read your post, I am so amazed about your interest to learn English because you saw a way to reach your goal that way! Great! Good job!!
    And I am glad you came to America and found some new inspirations for your porcelain painting!! Can’t wait to see them 🙂

    Reply

  2. yumi
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 22:21:56

    Hi, Heart. Thanks for the comment. I’m very happy to hear that “good job” from you. My next painting trip is to go to the Michigan school on May. From now on I want to take two to three painting classes in English every year.
    After I went to America, I ralized that English can expand the horizon. Through communicating with my American friends in English all the time, I had lots of great experiences. If I couldn’t understand English, I really think I couldn’t do that. So, I want to develop futher English skills to communiccate with them and understand each other.

    Reply

  3. yumi
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 04:01:26

    Wow, thanks for the comment again! Yes, definitely your comment made me feel happy~♫

    Reply

  4. Sashasimba123
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 20:41:09

    Nice one 🙂

    Reply

  5. yumi
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 21:49:22

    Thanks for the comment, Brandon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

