Japanese Sweets in Summer

This summer is very strict. Every day we have had a hot and humid day after the rainy season ended. Therefore, we tend to want to eat something cold like snow corns.

In Japan we also have similar stuff like snow corns, called “Kakigoori”. I really love green tea flavored “Kakigoori”.
Today I would like to introduce my favorite green tea shop called “Tsujiri”.

 

When I visited Kyoto with my American friend, we went to the shop to eat “Kakigoori”. He is also a big fan of green tea flavor in “Tsujiri”. Since we went there on the last day of consecutive three holidays, the shop was very crowded, and we had to wait for fifty minutes in a line to enter the inside.
The shop is very popular among Japanese people, but we didn’t meet any foreigners in the line. I guess that foreigners might not know the shop or like the flavor. However, if you like green tea flavor, I highly recommend to you that you try to eat something green tea flavored in the shop.
 
Compared to other green tea shops, the flavor in the shop is thick and very delicious. The flavor of green tea ice cream is also very enrich. I also love drinking green tea with milk.
It is very easy to make. First of all, you buy green tea powder at the shop. The powder already include sugar, so you don’t need to add extra sugar. Second, you prepare some cold milk( I suggest you that you use regular milk. Low fat milk isn’t good.) and some green tea powder. Then, you dissolve the powder in milk. It’s so delicious.
 

 

http://www.giontsujiri.co.jp/saryo/menu/menu_kg_g.html
 
 
                 
 

 

I ate the same one of the first picture.    My friend ate the same one of the second picture.

Last picture is green tea with milk.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matthew
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 20:19:39

    Looks delicious.

    Reply

  2. Sashasimba123
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 16:50:36

    辻裏、HERE I COME!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

