One of the most lovely Japanese garden, Youkoukan

Lately I don’t have much time to learn English via the Internet because I have 2 foreign guests from America.  I’m busy treating them. However, I’ve been learning English from them even though I can’t watch movies and read books in English. I’ve been learning natural conversations from them. It’s really cool.

 Today I want to share my region’s historical place with you. The place is famous as a Japanese garden. It is top of three in Japanese scenery. Therefore, when my foreign friends come to my house, I really want to take them there. I can tell you that all of them love the place.

I posted two video clips about “Youkouen”. It is a very pretty Japanese garden in Fukui. In Edo era, a building in the clip was built by the Matsudaira family who had reigned in the Fukui region. The building was their second house. Therefore, we can look at some very gorgeous parts in the house. However, unfortunately, the building was burned out during World War 2. After the war, it was rebuilt. Therefore, the building is replica of original one. Both the garden and the house are very lovely, so I’m sure that you can enjoy the video clips.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. reggie
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 00:09:42

    Great share Yumikosan. Wish I could see this place. I am amazed how good you’ve improved in English. Keep it up!

    Reply

  2. Sashasimba123
    Aug 28, 2010 @ 17:53:25

    That Youkoukan looks awesome! It must be a unique garden.

    Reply

    • yumi
      Oct 20, 2010 @ 22:31:05

      Hi, Brandon. Yes, Youkoukan is very beautirul. It’s in autumn right now in Japan. I want to go to there to view leaves changing.
      I guess it might be very lovely!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

