Sakura in Takatou (高遠の桜)

Today I want to introduce a very pretty view spot of cherry blossoms. When I lived in Nagano prefecture, I loved to visit there to view cherry blossoms. The place is sometimes called as 桃源郷(tougenkyou-とうげんきょう)in Japanese. It means an earthly paradise. We have lots or varieties of Sakura, and Sakura in Takatou is famous as kohigan sakura(コヒガンサクラ). When we view cherry blossoms, we enjoy both them daytime and evening time. When we enjoy viewing Sakura in evening, we say 夜桜を楽しむ(yozakura wo tanoshimu). I enjoyed viewing Sakura in Takatou in evening. When I saw them, they were lighted up with many lamps, and they looked very dramatic and fantastic.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matthew
    May 04, 2010 @ 03:02:28

    Wow, it looks like a fantasy world. I will have to visit there someday. どもうありがとうございます。

    Reply

    • yumi
      May 04, 2010 @ 07:39:36

      Hi, thank you so much for the comment, Matt. Of course, when you come to my hosue, I will take you there!!!! Therefore, you must come to Japan during SPRING SEASON!!!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

