Can You Enjoy Learning Another Language?

Since I have started to learn English conversation, I always have enjoyed learning it. My learning way is: to keep diary every day, to read paperbacks in English in 50 pages every day, to speak English at least for three to four hours every day and to listen to audio books in English all the time. When you listen to it, you might be surprised at me. I seems be a very diligent English learner. I might look keep studying hard. However, I love writing, reading, speaking and listening, so I can do them every day. In short, since I can enjoy learning English, so I can keep going. I don’t like study but I love learning.

Although I might be a very optimistic, I’m sure that I will be able to speak English without feeling any negative feelings in the future. That’s is one of my goals. I think when we learn another language, we tend to think that we want to speak the language fluently. What is “fluently”? Is speaking English like English native speakers “fluently” that you think?

I think we don’t need to speak English like English native speakers. Of course, if you can do that, that is the perfect for you. However, while “studying” on the way to master English, I guess that you might be feel negative feelings a lot, and you would love to quit “studying” it.

 I’ve been keeping a diary in English for one and  four months every day. While keeping it, I have met a bunch of friends on-lang8. Can you guess that how many my friends has been keeping a diary every day? Although I have over 140 friends, I know only two friends to keep a diary every day. I guess that they enjoy writing, so they can do that. I also guess they enjoy “learning”.

 If you “study” another language, it might be tough and hard for you. However, if you “learn” another language, it would be fun and interesting!!! In my case I have already found my ways to enjoy learning English. I hope you also will find your ways to enjoy learning the language.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brandon
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 12:49:21

    Yeah, I think learning languages are tough, but they are rewarding!

    Reply

    • yumi
      Mar 30, 2010 @ 18:18:13

      Hi, Brandon. Thank you as always for commending on my blog. Yeah, I also think so, too. I think through learning English, you also can learn many stuff. I also think learning another languages can make you grow up better.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

