Japanese Easy and Simple Cuisines: Hiyayakko and Okonomiyaki

Hi, friends! Do you enjoy learning another language? I’m really really enjoy learning English! I enjoy chatting with my Skype friends every day, reading paperbacks in English every day, keeping journal entries in English every day, listening to audio books with my ipod every day and blogging occasionally.

 I have really good foreign friends both in England and the U.S. Today I really enjoyed chatting with one of my friends from England. I taught him some Japanese cuisines. He is a big fan of Japanese cuisines, so I’m looking forward to hearing his impression after he cooks Japanese cuisines.

I also wanna share two recipes with you all. One is “hiyayakko(冷ややっこ=ひややっこ)”.

http://www.bob-an.com/recipe/dailyjc/basic/tofu/tofu.asp

The other is “Okonomiyaki(お好み焼き=おこのみやき)”

http://visualrecipes.com/recipe-details/recipe_id/120/Okonomiyaki-aka-Japanese-Pizza/

Both are very easy and simple meals. However, both are very delicious. Therefore, if you can get Japanese ingredients, please try to cook them!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Squire Starsquid
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 19:28:40

    I loooooooooove 冷ややっこ and お好み焼き! One time my friend said she was going to make on for me (at my home) and I said: You can make お好み焼き?!!! Anyways, it didn’t look that difficult nevertheless, I was still impressed. And the taste was great!

    Reply

  2. yumi
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 00:35:36

    Hi, Suire Starsquid-san. Nice to meet you. Thank you so much for the comment. I’m glad that you love Japanese foods! I also want to introduce other Japanese foods from now on!!! Have fun to make Japanese cuisines!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

